Hello guest, Register  |  Sign In
Virologica Sinica, 22 (2) : 117-127, 2007
Current Status of Deltabaculoviruses, Cypoviruses and Chloriridoviruses Pathogenic for Mosquitoes
Center for Medical, Agricultural and Veterinary Entomology, USDA/ARS, 1600 S. W. 23rd Drive, Gainesville, FL 32608. USA
There are a variety of viral pathogens that cause disease in mosquitoes with most belonging to three major groups. The most common viruses of mosquitoes are the baculoviruses (DBVs) (Baculoviridae: Deltabaculovirus), cytoplasmic polyhedrosis viruses (CPVs) (Reoviridae: Cypovirus) and the iridoviruses (MIVs) (Iridoviridae: Chloriridovirus). Baculoviruses and iridoviruses are DNA viruses while cypoviruses are the main RNA viruses in mosquitoes. This review presents an overview of the current status and recent advancements in understanding the biology and molecular features of mosquito pathogenic viruses.
  Published online: 20 Apr 2007
Home |  Resources |  About Us |  Support |  Contact Us |  Privacy |  Powered by CanSpeed | 
Copyright © 2015 Virologica Sinica. All rights reserved